"The pictures of this place do not do it justice. The dining area to the front of the house is reason enough to stay here, with a long table nestled in the garden, a beautiful westerly view of the valley below, and the sunset as a backdrop. The rest of the house was also very charming, a nice combination of original architecture and modern addition. In contrast to many other Airbnbs, the place felt lived in and logical, which makes a huge difference to how you settle into it. The welcome pack went above and beyond anything we’d seen before, and Claire and Roger were perfectly attentive without being intrusive in the slightest. Can’t recommend it enough, and sincerely hope to return one day in the future." Robbie and friends, August 2018

"Thanks so much for all the welcome treats! We absolutely love the house and have had such a lovely stay already. So excited to be here and the house and grounds are exceptional!" Andrew, Lotte and family, August 2018

"It goes without saying that it is a beautiful house and very comfortable." Simon, Annie, Ella and Tom, August 2018

"Thank you - what a relaxing and beautiful place to spend a proper holiday. The swimming pool was a big hit with the children and we loved bat watching. Plenty to explore in a really magical part of France." Francesca, Phil, Jake, Edward and Nell, August 2018

"About to leave Palanchou with many memories and inspiration from a beautiful house and area. Many thanks for all the special touches and attention to detail - we have all appreciated them! The nature has been spectacular - and we would love to return." The Ireland family, July/August 2018

"A huge thank you for letting us stay in your very special magical place! We loved it. You have created an amazing house which is so complete - your talents and skills work so well in harmony. We have had such a chilled 10 days - recharged the batteries while taking in amazing sunsets with a cool glass of wine among your magical planting - butterflies, bees, crickets joining us. It was so lovely to meet you & hope to meet you and see you again - either here or in Scotland! Keep smiling and doing the fab creations - people are so lucky to find your place & be able to stay in it! A fab find!" Sarah, Jamie, Sophie & Charlie, July 2018

"Quel magnifique havre de paix ! Tout y est pour l'apaisement de l'esprit ! Une très belle demeure pour refaire le plein d'énergie, de belles images, des sons des oiseaux et des abeilles, et de tout ce qui rend inoubliables les vacances !" Pierre, "les 4 du Quebec - Canada", July 2018

"We had magical moments during our week at La Maison, thank you for sharing it with us! Butterflies and flowers and candles and memories of so many greens in the country. Best wishes." Carolina, Luka, Fede and Martin, July 2018

"What a great week. Thank you." Katja, Joeri, Isa & Django, June 2018

"Claire's place sets the scene for a wonderful holiday. So much thought and generosity goes into the house and garden, it was an ideal house to spend 10days in and creates an environment of immediate relaxation. We took lots of walks around the area and whilst you have a very good supermarket within a 20min drive, there are also so many lovely markets to visit and buy your food from. Hopefully we’ll be back again in the not too distant future." Amy, June 2018

"Thank you for your beautiful house and garden. The butterflies! We had a wonderful peaceful time." Matilda & Zephy, June 2018

"We had a lovely stay at Maison Palanchou! Everything was perfect and we had a lovely time relaxing by the pool and exploring the nearby countryside." The Hardman Family, May 2018

"This is a beautiful house in a perfect location. Exactly as described, communication was perfect and Claire could not have been more helpful. Very highly recommended." Mark, September 2017

"Superbe séjour dans la maison de Claire et Roger. Retirée dans la campagne paisible, cette maison a beaucoup de charme. Claire a été aux petits soins avec nous en nous laissant un panier gourmand ainsi que quelques provisions dans le frigo ... ce que nous avons beaucoup apprécié. On recommande vivement ce logement." Emma et Ludovic, September 2017

"We had a wonderful stay at La Maison Palanchou. Set in a stunning rural location, we loved the rustic house that also offered all the mod cons. The welcome hamper was absolutely lovely to arrive to, and was much more than we expected. The pool is fantastic and our two little boys spent hours splashing around in it! Claire was incredibly helpful both in person and in providing such an informative pack about local amenities, restaurants, markets, castles etc. We thoroughly recommend going to this gorgeous house in a beautiful part of France." Tom, September 2017

"We had a wonderful stay at Claire's property. The house is simply stunning and every detail has been taken into account to make guests feel at home from the moment they arrive. On arrival we were greeted with a welcome pack of delicious fresh local produce which we enjoyed immensely. Claire provides lots of really useful information about local markets, restaurants and events and is easily contactable if you have any further questions. Our week at Maison Palanchou was nothing short of idyllic - thanks to is unique combination of elegant glamour and honest rustic charm in a beautiful location. We would highly recommend it." Philip, August 2017

"A very generous welcome basket greeted us upon arrival which was beautifully presented showcasing local produce to it's full. The house was just beautiful and had everything you could need. Peacefully located out of the village with stunning views over the valley. Thank you Claire and Roger for a most relaxing stay." Lucy, August 2017

"The house is perfect, thank you and the welcome pack of food much appreciated. Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay." Stephanie, July 2017

"A beautiful old house sympathetically and carefully restored, set amongst fields and flowers. It is truly a perfect spot to unwind and leave behind the grind of daily life! The pool and deck area is a lovely, private space for eating out and sunbathing. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom are very well appointed and the beds and cot are very comfortable. The owners made us feel like no request was too much, and helped with recommendations on things to do locally. We also arrived to an incredibly generous hamper of local products, which was a very warm and welcoming start to our holiday!" Katharine, June 2017

"I very much apologize I wasn't able to write you a review. We just got back from France and have been catching up, I didn’t even realize there was a time limit on leaving a review with Airbnb. Your house was absolutely amazing, the best rental experience I've had. We all want to thank you so much for hosting us, and for the fantastic arrival spread of local foods, it was a huge help after a very long day and a half of travel from the States. We so enjoyed ourselves at Palanchou, it will be a beautiful memory. I am again kicking myself for not being able to leave a review, I would like everyone to know what a fantastic house this is. I will, however, spread the word to my own network, of how beautiful your house is, and that your hospitality is even better. Many thanks!" Briana, May 2017

"The photos looked a bit too good to be true and I was a bit nervous, but if anything the photos don't do the house justice, it is absolutely stunning and an incredibly relaxing place to stay. I don't want to say too much because the very many wow moments were definitely part of the experience. 5 minutes out of the nearest small town so morning Croissants and shopping really easy but wonderful silence at the house sitting on the decking. We are definitely planning in a return trip, oh the cheese from the fromagerie next foor is incredible." Nick, May 2017

"Meander along rural roads with rolling yellow fields of mustard plants, plum orchards and walnut groves and you arrive at La Maison Palanchou that looks out over a memorable view. The garden is magical, full of fragrant antique roses- nothing beats sitting in the middle of it all with a glass of wine and local cheese from the dairy two minutes walk away, watching the killer sunsets overlooking the rolling hills and valley full of wildflowers. We arrived to the Easter Egg hunt of all times (my children will never forget), and Claire's welcome hamper of her fresh farm eggs, divine Toulouse sausage, local cheese and crusty bread from the local artisan baker amongst other delights. Essentially our first dinner and breakfast were catered for. Each room had freshly picked flowers from the garden or nearby fields. We love cooking and I don't ever remember staying in a house with such a fully decked out kitchen including sharp kitchen knives, blender, kitchen aid and wine cooler. Our boys adored the wonderful big bath and we had everything we could want for our two year old son. Essentially, Claire anticipates every need you may have. The house is stylish personal and inspiring - from the dreamy white bedroom to the intimate, cosy living room- every space reflects Claire's fine taste and amazing attention to detail. Rustic boutique - we loved it and will come back for more. Thank you Claire - a truly memorable stay." Nina, April 2017

"We arrived at the house after driving through the countryside from Bergerac airport and it was love at first sight. The house is as dreamy outside as it is inside. There are so many details that have been thought out that made the experience memorable. The fantastic welcome pack of local bread / eggs / meat / milk was so tasty. The decor of each room and how everything has been hand picked to give the house a rustic boutique hotel feel. Great beds, cosy lounge, awesome kitchen and a huge rustic bath. The views are also killer. I came for a week to relax and get away from city life and could of stayed for a month. Trying to find a gap in my calendar to go back!" Andrew, Sept 2016

“Great stay, lovely place and the best welcome pack ever!” Richard, Sept 2016

“We’ve absolutely loved our stay, it’s gorgeous here and the house is so beautifully decorated.” Tom, Sept 2016

"Thank you for a wonderful stay we absolutely loved the house, it's just perfect for a relaxing break." Holly, Sept 2016

“We had an absolutely fantastic stay - a perfect getaway for us & our 11 year old twins. Claire stocked the kitchen for a first nights meal - all homegrown - and was available to answer any queries/ requests we had about places to visit etc. We had breakfast on the deck, day trips to medieval villages and dinners watching the sunset over beautiful hills viewed from the garden. Idyllic. The house was both fabulously designed and practical, with all amenities for a relaxing stay. Simple but perfect. We didn't want to leave! Thank you - see you again soon :)” Jenny, August 2016

“Nous quittons votre merveilleuse maison dans laquelle nous avons passé des vacances magiques. Merci pour tout.” Samia, August 2016

"Nous sommes installons, merci infiniment pour toutes vos attentions et différents paniers, c’est extrêmement gentil de votre part. La maison est très belle.” Boris, August 2016

“Nous partons avec tristesse de Palanchou. Votre maison est parfaite pour profiter du temps qui passe sans rien faire. Nous en avons ben profité. Merci Claire et Roger et merci les poules - les œufs.” Perrine, August 2016

"Nous avons posé une excellente semaine dans votre maison. Merci beaucoup pour la grande qualité de votre accueil. C’est rare. Nous avons été vraiment ravis de vous rencontre.” Valerie et Christophe, July 2016

“This is a Little oase, a little paradise! We had a wonderfull stay in this amazingly beautifull house! It's comfortable, very tastefully renovated and decorated with charm and style. Claire and Roger gave us a very warm welcome, filled the fridge so we didn''t need to go shopping at arrival. We did a few trips, it's a beautifull region! But we also spent a lot of time just at the house, it is so calm, beautifull, charming, every thing you want from France. The pool is nice refreshing and we ate outside on the terras all the time, using the nice barbecue. It feels like the 'open air' living room of the house, also because all the rooms have acces to the terras. You can feel the love, and craft that is put in this house, and we enjoyed very much to be able to live in it. Thank you Claire and Roger for this wonderfull place!” Natascha, July 2016